House Committees and Chairs

Administration and Accounts Agriculture **Budget Children and Families** Commerce **Consent and Procedure Conservation and Natural Resources Corrections and Public Institutions** Crime and Public Safety **Economic Development** Elections Elementary / Secondary Education **Emerging Issues** Ethics **Financial Institutions Fiscal Review General Laws** Government Efficiency & Accountability Health and Mental Health Higher Ed and Workforce Dev. Insurance Judiciary Legislative Review Local Government Pensions **Professional Registration & Licensing** Rules – Administrative Rules - Legislative Transportation Utilities Veterans and Armed Forces Ways and Means

Peggy McGaugh (R – Carrollton) Doyle Justus (R – Troy) Dirk Deaton (R - Noel) Holly Jones (R – Eureka) David Casteel (R - High Ridge) Sean Pouche (R – Kansas City) Jeff Farnan (R – Stanberry) Don Mayhew (R - Crocker) Jeff Mvers (R – Warrenton) Sherri Gallick (R – Belton) Rodger Reedy (R – Windsor) Ed Lewis (R – Moberly) Brad Christ (R – St. Louis) Lane Roberts (R – Joplin) Bill Owen (R – Springfield) Jim Murphy (R – St. Louis) Ben Keathley (R – Chesterfield) Ben Baker (R - Neosho) Melanie Stinnett (R - Springfield) Chris Brown (R - R - Kansas City) Dane Diehl (R – Butler) Cameron Parker (R – Malden) Brad Pollitt (R - Sedalia) Dave Hinman (R – St. Peters) Ken Waller ((R – Herculaneum) Jeff Knight (R – Lebanon) Brenda Shields (R – St. Joseph) Scott Cupps (R – Shell Knob) Josh Hurlbert (R – Smithville) Bob Bromley (R – Carl Junction) Dave Griffith (R – Jefferson City) Mike McGirl (R – Potosi)

House Committee Members will be sent to you as soon as they are available.

Senate Committees

Administration

Senator Cindy O'Laughlin – Chair Senator Tony Luetkemeyer – Vice Chair Senator Mike Bernskoetter Senator Doug Beck Senator Steven Roberts

Agriculture, Food Production, and Outdoor Resources

Senator Jason Bean – Chair Senator Jamie Burger – Vice-Chair Senator Mike Bernskoetter Senator Sandy Crawford Senator Kurtis Gregory Senator Tracy McCreery Senator Barbara Washington

Appropriations

Senator Lincoln Hough – Chair Senator Rusty Black – Vice-Chair Senator Jason Bean Senator Justin Brown Senator Mike Cierpiot Senator Sandy Crawford Senator Travis Fitzwater Senator Mike Henderson Senator Brad Hudson Senator Karla May Senator Maggie Nurrenbern Senator Barbara Washington Senator Brian Williams

Commerce, Consumer Protection,

Energy and the Environment

Senator Mike Cierpiot – Chair Senator Mike Henderson – Vice-Chair Senator Mike Bernskoetter Senator Jill Carter Senator Travis Fitzwater Senator Kurtis Gregory Senator Karla May Senator Tracy McCreery Senator Angela Mosley

Economic and Workforce Development

Senator Ben Brown – Chair Senator Kurtis Gregory – Vice-Chair Senator David Gregory Senator Adam Schnelting Senator Curtis Trent Senator Patty Lewis Senator Barbara Washington

Education

Senator Rick Brattin – Chair Senator Brad Hudson – Vice-Chair Senator David Gregory Senator Mike Henderson Senator Nick Schroer Senator Maggie Nurrenbern Senator Stephen Webber

Emerging Issues and Professional Registration

Senator Justin Brown – Chair Senator Jamie Burger – Vice-Chair Senator Ben Brown Senator Lincoln Hough Senator Nick Schroer Senator Patty Lewis Senator Tracy McCreery

Families, Seniors and Health

Senator Jill Carter – Chair Senator Joe Nicola – Vice-Chair Senator Brad Hudson Senator Mike Moon Senator Patty Lewis Senator Maggie Nurrenbern

Fiscal Oversight

Senator Mike Bernskoetter – Chair Senator Rusty Black – Vice- Chair Senator Mike Cierpiot Senator Mary Elizabeth Coleman Senator Sandy Crawford Senator Travis Fitzwater Senator Doug Beck Senator Steven Roberts Senator Maggie Nurrenbern

General Laws

Senator Curtis Trent – Chair Senator Kurtis Gregory – Vice-Chair Senator Mike Bernskoetter Senator Jill Carter Senator Mary Elizabeth Coleman Senator Tracy McCeery Senator Stephen Webber

Government Efficiency

Senator Mary Elizabeth Coleman – Chair Senator Brad Hudson – Vice-Chair Senator Jason Bean Senator Ben Brown Senator Jill Carter Senator Patty Lewis Senator Brian Williams

Gubernatorial Appointments

Senator Cindy O'Laughlin – Chair Senator Tony Luetkemeyer – Vice-Chair Senator Jason Bean Senator Rick Brattin Senator Ben Brown Senator Jamie Burger Senator Mike Moon Senator Doug Beck Senator Angela Mosley Senator Steven Roberts Senator Brian Williams

Insurance and Banking

Senator Sandy Crawford – Chair Senator David Gregory – Vice-Chair Senator Justin Brown Senator Lincoln Hough Senator Curtis Trent Senator Tracy McCreery Senator Angela Mosley

Judiciary and Civil and Criminal

Jurisprudence Senator Nick Schroer – Chair Senator David Gregory – Vice-Chair Senator Ben Brown Senator Mary Elizabeth Coleman Senator Adam Schnelting Senator Karla May Senator Steven Roberts

Local Government, Elections and Pensions

Senator Rusty Black – Chair Senator Mike Henderson – Vice- Chair Senator Rick Brattin Senator Jamie Burger Senator Sandy Crawford Senator Joe Nicola Senator Doug Beck Senator Maggie Nurrenbern

Progress and Development

Senator Brian Williams – Chair Senator Barbara Washington – Vice-Chair Senator Angela Mosley Senator Mike Moon Senator Joe Nicola

Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions and Ethics

Senator Tony Luetkemeyer – Chair Senator Cindy O'Laughlin- Vice-Chair Senator Mike Cierpiot Senator Karla May Senator Brian Williams

Transportation, Infrastructure, and Public Safety

Senator Travis Fitzwater – Chair Senator Adam Schnelting – Vice-Chair Senator Justin Brown Senator Kurtis Gregory Senator Nick Schroer Senator Barbara Washington Senator Stephen Webber

Veterans and Military Affairs

Senator Mike Moon – Chair Senator Adam Schnelting – Vice – Chair Senator Rick Brattin Senator Joe Nicola Senator Steven Roberts Senator Stephen Webber

SENATE HEARING SCHEDULE 103rd GENERAL ASSEMBLY FIRST REGULAR SESSION JANUARY 15, 2025

JANUARY 15, 2025				
	Monday	Tuesday	Wednesday	Thursday
8:00- 10:00 a.m.		Education SL (Brattin)	Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence SL (Schroer)	Fiscal Oversight SL (Bernskoetter)
		General Laws SCR 1 (Trent)	Families, Seniors, and Health SCR 1 (Carter)	Agriculture, Food Production, and Outdoor Resources SCR 1 (Bean)
		Appropriations SCR 2 (Hough)	Appropriations SCR 2 (Hough)	Appropriations SCR 2 (Hough)
10:00- Noon		Commerce, Consumer Protection, Energy and the Environment SL (Cierpiot)	Gubernatorial Appointments SL (O'Laughlin)	
		Emerging Issues and Professional Registration SCR 1 (Brown (16))	Economic and Workforce Development SCR 1 (Brown (26))	
Noon- 1:00 p.m.		Insurance and Banking SL (Crawford)	Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions, and Ethics SL (Luetkemeyer)	
		Progress and Development SCR 1 (Williams)	Veterans and Military Affairs SCR 1 (Moon)	
2:00- 4:00 p.m.	Local Government, Elections, and Pensions SL (Black)			
	Transportation, Infrastructure and Public Safety SCR 1 (Fitzwater)			
	Government Efficiency SCR 2 (Coleman)			